intervention.

Location: My computer desk in the Study/guest room.

 

Jane: Put the stick down.

Darcy: What? <nervously dusting crumbs from side of mouth>

Jane: Stick. Put it down. How many of those did you have yesterday?

Darcy: Four…umm…nine.

Jane: How many have you had today?

Darcy: This is my first one. I swear. My first one…after breakfast.

Jane: Give me the stick.

<I dodge her and lunge into the kitchen>

Jane: Give me the stick! Give me that, you’re like a corn dog crackwhore! Give it. <she catches me and puts me in a headlock> Give it here, ha! <secures remainder of corndog to background of my desperate squeals>

She made us spaghetti and a salad for lunch. And made me solemnly promise to give the ‘dogs a break.

So that Ford guy that I met at Poe’s called me this morning. He wants to go out to the Farmer’s Market. I suspect he is gay. Which would be just fabulous.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

